ABBA The Vinyls collection trailer

ABBA The Vinyls - released December 6, 2010
ABBA The Vinyls - released December 6, 2010

ABBA: The Vinyl Collection is a limited edition box set containing ABBA’s eight studio albums, originally released 1973–1981: Ring Ring, Waterloo, ABBA, Arrival, ABBA: The Album, Voulez Vous, Super Trouper and The Visitors.

The box set also contains a bonus album, entitled ABBA Tracks, the A-side of which contains the five single A-sides not included on the original studio albums. The B-side of ABBA Tracks features a further five non-album songs, personally selected by ABBA’s Benny Andersson.

Going back to the analogue master tapes for each individual album, as originally prepared by ABBA and their associates, the albums in the ABBA: The Vinyl Collection box set have been remastered for vinyl especially for this release.

The track listings of the albums mirror the original Swedish releases, as originally planned and conceived by ABBA. Similarly, the eight studio albums are presented in replica covers featuring the original art work and inner sleeves – exactly as they looked when they first hit record shops back in the ’70s and early ’80s.


Ring Ring (1973)

Side A

1.Ring Ring (bara du slog en signal) (Swedish version)
2. Another Town, Another Train
3. Disillusion
4. People Need Love
5. I Saw It In The Mirror
6. Nina, Pretty Ballerina

Side B

7. Love Isn’t Easy (But It Sure Is Hard Enough)
8. Me And Bobby And Bobby’s Brother
9. He Is Your Brother
10. Ring Ring (English version)
11. I Am Just A Girl
12. Rock’n Roll Band

Waterloo (1974)

Side A

1.Waterloo (Swedish version)
2. Sitting In The Palmtree
3. King Kong Song
4. Hasta Mañana
5. My Mama Said
6. Dance (While The Music Still Goes On)

Side B

7. Honey, Honey
8. Watch Out
9. What About Livingstone
10. Gonna Sing You My Lovesong
11. Suzy- Hang-Around
12. Waterloo (English version)

ABBA (1975)

Side A

1.Mamma Mia
2. Hey, Hey Helen
3. Tropical Loveland
4. SOS
5. Man In The Middle
6. Bang- A-Boomerang

Side B

7. I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do
8. Rock Me
9. Intermezzo No.1
10. I’ve Been Waiting For You
11. So Long

Arrival (1976)

Side A

1.When I Kissed The Teacher
2. Dancing Queen
3. My Love, My Life
4. Dum Dum Diddle
5. Knowing Me, Knowing You

Side B

6. Money, Money, Money
7. That’s Me
8. Why Did It Have To Be Me
9. Tiger
10. Arrival

ABBA – The Album (1977)

Side A

2. Take A Chance On Me
3. One Man, One Woman
4. The Name Of The Game

Side B

5. Move On
6. Hole In Your Soul
“The Girl With The Golden Hair”- 3 scenes from a mini-musical:
7. Thank You For The Music
8. I Wonder (Departure)
9. I’m A Marionette

Voulez-Vous (1979)

Side A

1.As Good As New
2. Voulez- Vous
3. I Have A Dream
4. Angeleyes
5. The King Has Lost His Crown

Side B

6. Does Your Mother Know
7. If It Wasn’t For The Nights
8. Chiquitita
9. Lovers (Live A Little Longer)
10. Kisses Of Fire

Super Trouper (1980)

Side A

1.Super Trouper
2. The Winner Takes It All
3. On And On And On
4. Andante, Andante
5. Me And I

Side B

6. Happy New Year
7. Our Last Summer
8. The Piper
9. Lay All Your Love On Me
10. The Way Old Friends Do

The Visitors (1981)

Side A

1.The Visitors
2. Head Over Heels
3. When All Is Said And Done
4. Soldiers

Side B

5. I Let The Music Speak
6. One Of Us
7. Two For The Price Of One
8. Slipping Through My Fingers
9. Like An Angel Passing Through My Room

ABBA Tracks

Side A

1.Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
2. Fernando
3. Summer Night City
4. Under Attack
5. The Day Before You Came

Side B

2. Happy Hawaii
3. Elaine
4. Should I Laugh Or Cry
5. Put On Your White Sombrero

Related link:

14 Replies to “ABBA The Vinyls collection trailer”

  1. I love Vynal , I never leaned to love CDs
    When the CD came out we were all lied to and told they had better sound quality and were indestructible,
    Now we know Vinyl has the better sound quality will last forever provided its not heated up
    A CD will last a few decades.
    And lets face it Record shops have never been as enticing since the large cover artwork vanished.

    So this release is very good news.

  2. My only complaint re the track listing, is the inclusion of ‘Put on your your white sombrero’ and the omission of Cassandra. ‘sombrero’ has always sounded like the same song – a rehash of ‘Cassandra’. Which is a shame as I think Cassandra is a great song.

  3. Russell, although I agree that Cassandra is far superior, I wouldnt say that sombrero is a rehash of Cassandra as it came first. Maybe we should regard Cassandra as the improved remake of sombrero.

  4. Well, there is a connection; ‘Put On Your White Sombrero’ was not considered to be even good enough for a b-side in 1980, but no doubt Björn & Benny felt the arrangement could be used, and thus ‘Cassandra’ wears that jacket 🙂

  5. My copy of the collection just arrived – very quick off the mark there, Universal! I don’t know what it sounds like yet, but if it’s half as good as it looks I’ll be very pleased indeed. The names of the fans who preordered the set are, of course, printed in a very small font – but I think I can live with that. 🙂

  6. Yes, mine arrived on Friday as well, complete with my partner’s name. I did have a few anxious moments scouring the (very) small print before I found it though! As it’s a gift I haven’t had a proper look at it all yet, but from what I’ve seen it’s very impressive and professionally done. Pleased to report that it was very well packaged as well.

  7. Hi Gareth,

    I didn’t realise that ‘sombrero’ came first – in which case, I completely agree!
    I absolutely love the song. As was the case with so many ABBA B sides – Happy Hawaii in particular, I played and played it.



  8. Okay for the record, no pun intended, I started off with Ring Ring and now I’m on ABBA. I must say I’ve listened to ABBA a lot on CD, Mp3, etc. But listening to them on vinyl is like listening to them for the first time. It’s amazing. Some instruments are more apparent/vocals as well. It has a crisp sharp sound and I never thought I would hear them the way it was suppose to be heard. Each record gets better sound wise, so I can’t wait for The Visitors. All in all this is awesome. I actually grew up on records, but I didn’t discover ABBA until records were replaced by CDs. So I hope everyone gets enjoyment out of it and may it bring wonderful memories to all. Cheers.

  9. I received mine too! Very safely packed. Very impressed also with communication from “Getmusic” who I ordered it through. For a newbie to online ordering, it was a very good experience.

    The set looks fabulous and yes, my name is in the book too, which wasn’t really an issue for me, but once I saw my name there, I was quite excited! LOL.

    The booklet doesnt really have any new pics etc, but I haven’t studied it too closely. It sounds great- just like vinyl does- it has a slightly raw feel to it, compared to the CDs. I had one or two issues with the needle skipping, but Im hoping that is the counterweight on my turntable, and nothing to do with the vinyl.
    Very pleased with myself and my Xmas present to myself!

  10. Hi
    well after nearly 3 weeks i finally have a copy, the first one has gone missing, and now the second one that has actually arrived is damaged, box set split at the top and all the vinyl covers are damaged at the top, very badly packaged universal, i can’t belive they would send out a item that costs so much to be sent out in a plain box without any protective packaging inside.
    So 3rd one is on it’s way…
    Apart from that, very nice item, and great to see my name in the book

    Happy Christmas Everyone

  11. Finally mine is out for delivery and should get it this evening. Can’t wait to break it open and give the albums a spin. I’ll start with Ring Ring and work my way up. Cheers and Happy Holidays!

Please leave a comment...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.