‘Cirkeln’ soundtrack album confirmed

A soundtrack album is imminent

A soundtrack album is imminent

Benny Andersson has told icethesite that a Cirkeln soundtrack album is definitely on the way.

“We intend to release it as soon as possible,” he said. “However, we will not make a CD, it will only be a digital release and of course, we shall also create a Circle playlist on Spotify.”

“I’ll pick the parts of the score that are not too brief and will probably present the music in the same order that it runs in the film,” Benny told us.

As well as Benny’s score, the album will include the thirteen tracks by other artists featured in the film:

  1. Anna von Hausswolff  – Mountains Crave
    (A. von Hausswolff)
  2. ATLAS – Things we left behind
    (L. Andersson)
  3. ATLAS feat. Yavin Calypso – Love Child
    (L. Andersson/M. Lundgren)
  4. Kate Bush – Running Up That Hill
    (K. Bush)
  5. Britt Damberg och Leif Kronlunds Orkester – Min katt dansar cha-cha
    (G. Wilhelmsson/M. Himmelstrand)
  6. Fever Ray – Keep The Streets Empty For Me
    (Fever Ray/C. Nordlund)
  7. The Hepstars – Malaika
    (W. M. Fadhili)
  8. Daughter – Medicine
    (E. Tonra/I. Haefeli)
  9. Style Of Eye feat. Soso – Kids
    (L. Eklöw/S. Somajo/J. Koitzsch/E. Olovsdotter)
  10. Palace Of The Damned – Murky Air
    (L. Knutsson)
  11. Palace Of The Damned – Supreme Terror
    (L. Knutsson)
  12. Savages – She Will
  13. The Hives – Blood Red Moon
    (Randy Fitzsimmons)

Benny will appear as a guest on tonight’s SVT Skavlan show which will also include a performance by the Hives of their new single, taken from the Cirkeln soundtrack, Blood Red Moon.

Related links:



1 Comment on "‘Cirkeln’ soundtrack album confirmed"

Please leave a comment...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.