BAO new album – Mitt hjärta klappar för dig

The new 11-track album by BAO (Benny Anderssons Orkester) is called ‘Mitt hjärta klappar för dig’ and is scheduled to be released on Friday 10 June in Sweden. The first single, due shortly, is ‘En natt i Köpenhamn’.

Benny Anderssons Orkester
Benny Anderssons Orkester – Photo: Peter Knutson

In a change from what was reported previously, the album will consist of 11 tracks. This is in order that the vinyl version (where space is limited) can match that of the CD release. The vinyl version is slated for a mid-July release.

Of the ten tracks with vocals (all in Swedish), nine have lyrics written by Björn Ulvaeus and one features lyrics by Frida Hyvönen.

Mitt hjärta klappar för dig
Mitt hjärta klappar för dig – due June 10

Mitt hjärta klappar för dig – tracklist

  1. En natt i Köpenhamn
  2. Bara bara du
  3. Hem till mamma
  4. Minnena bleknar med tiden
  5. Summa summarum
  6. Timmarna går så fort när man har roligt
  7. En svala gör ingen sommar
  8. Smoochy (instrumental)
  9. Isabella Rahm (lyrics by Frida Hyvönen)
  10. Mitt hjärta klappar för dig
  11. Ticka ticka väckarklocka

For more information on BAO, please check out the Benny Anderssons Orkester Facebook page.


  • From fansite: Looking forward to the album very much! Too bad two/three songs haven been dropped in favour of the vinyl release, they surely could be added on the cd- and digital download/streaming versions as bonus-tracks? Benny?! Please! 🙂

  • From Ben: Surprised that “Det föll en sten från mitt hjärta” that premiered on the last BAO tour in 2013 won’t be on the new album. It was a great song!

  • From Michael: How come Det Föll En Sten Från Mitt Hjärta won’t be released? It was performed live in 2015. And it was a very good song.

  • From David: Does anyone know what happened to ‘Det föll en sten från mitt hjärta’? I was so looking forward to having a proper recording of that lovely song. Still very happy we are getting a brand new album 🙂

  • From Tony Gilbey: It was previously reported that the 2014 single Nyarsballongen would be included on the next album. Very disappointed to read that it is not included and will therefore still not be available on CD.

Please leave a comment...